Google Adsense Calculator
Google Adsense is a program that let's you to earn money from your website's traffic.
Your adsense earnings depend on 3 factors:
- How many Impressions your page gets. This one should not be confused with Page views. (explained below in details)
- CTR stands for click through rate. It's basically how many percent of ads being clicked.
- Cost per Click - this one depends on many factors itself. Usually it's around 0.2 - 2$ per click.
Formula for Earnings is : (Impressions) x (CTR) x (Cost per Click)
What's difference between Page views and Impressions?
Impressions are ads being served in a page. Each page can have multiple ads placed.
Impressions are less than or more than Page views?
There are 3 outcomes:
- Impressions are equal to Page views. Each page has 1 ads and 100% of ads being served.
- Impressions are more than Page views.
- Each page has 2 or more ads running and percentage of ads being served is more than 50%.
- If you have 100 page views and 2 ads running on them and let's say 70% ads being served, then Impressions will be 140 using formula: Impressions = (Page views) x (Number of ads running) x (Ad serve percentage)
- Impressions are less than Page views. This can be when 1 page has 1 ad running and ad serve percentage is less than 100%, or 2 ads running and serve percentage is less than 50%.. etc.
What's cost per click and what factors affect it?
Some of important factors are:
- What content does webpage has: is it article, gaming website or software?
Generally considered gaming websites earn less, medicine, law, financiale websites earn more.
- What country user is coming from?
For example, average United States user's cost per click can be around 1.5$ when Australians can be higher 2$ or 3$. Some countries can have cost per click as low as 0.01$ - 1 cents.
- Which device is being used by user: mobile phone, tablet or desktop computer?
- What interests user has?
As you know each time we search something on the websites - websites add cookies to track our interests and purchases and show us advertisements based on that.
What's RPM and Impression RPM?
RPM stands for Revenue per mille (mille- thousand in Latin). It's basically how much your earn per page view or impression. There are 2 kind of RPM for Google AdSense.
- Page RPM is = (Estimated revenue / Page views) х 1000
- Impression RPM is = (Estimated revenue / Impressions) х 1000